top of page

A Richer Life

Time flies. I have already become a high-school student, something unimaginable to myself as an elementary school student few years ago. I used to wonder what being a high-school student would be like. Now I know that answer better than anyone. Tiring, stressful. Not always, but it is like that most of the time. I wonder sometimes if I am really living a happy life, and realize that I am not, partly. But I know why and how to enrich my life a little more; I just don’t want to face my problems because I’m a coward. Everyone is one, in some way. But I feel after finishing writing this article, I would be a little braver. Frankness is always right.

First of all, you must keep good balance between your ‘inner world’ and the world outside. We are all born differently: some are more self-oriented and tend to focus on solitary, self-developmental activities or thoughts. Others are more extroverted. They prefer social activities and love interacting with the environment around them. Neither is bad; you just need to find equilibrium between them. Pay attention to yourself but be involved with what’s going around in the world. Use your free time to be immersed in books with your headset on but spare a moment to send a message to your friend and ask what she is doing. Realize the importance of interpersonal relationships, but at the same time, acknowledge how spending time alone to ponder upon your identity and future is as important to you. You will be able to grasp both: a healthy ego and healthy relationships.

Secondly, like something. Or someone. It could be a good-looking boy in your school. It could be a television show that is aired once a week. It could be the lyrics of a song. Or your favorite singer. It can be anything; just like it so much that it becomes the first thing you think of when you wake up every morning. Make yourself a reason to cheer up when you’re in the blues. A reason you should, or must stand up again and get back to your task. My reason is my favorite band. I feel much better when I listen to their songs. I thank and respect them for making such great songs. Because I respect them, I want to become like them; and crying doesn’t help me to become a better person. And so I swallow my tears, sit straight up, and continue working. The way this works would be different for everyone. But finding one’s motivation from what she likes would be a point in common.

Platform in You
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Instagram Black Round
  • Google+ Basic Black

You can enjoy reading

Platform Post Jeju

anytime you want,

anywhere you are.

 

Follow us on social media

to get the fastest news of

Global Education City

bottom of page